Be The Change!!

I find myself with less and less time to write with 2 kids and being eco-friendly! I promise to at least update weekly 🙂 

We have planted some seeds in our “garden” recently and will be getting some pots and hanging planters for our balconies for doing more veggies 🙂 So far our radish sprouts are coming in awesome and the basil is coming up too! I am going to keep trying to develop my “green” thumb, but it’s definitely a work in progress. 

Today my 4 year old and I set out on a mission to fill 5 bags with garbage and were able to finish within an hour! Amazing and very sad… I hate that there is enough garbage in my city to fill so many bags so quickly and easily. I have to hope that the more we pick it up, the more other people will be inspired to do the same. 

I’ve found a few groups, blogs and pages that are share-worthy. 

One is a facebook group that I’m very fond of, despite the name that might not be so user friendly lol. Give A Shit About Nature is dedicated to spreading awareness and inspiring change. Go check it out! 

Another is a fellow eco-friendly mom blogger that my best friend told me about. She’s an inspiration and is involved in all kinds of awesomeness that is great for the planet. The Sustainable Parent is her blog, definitely worth reading! 

The other is a site where you can become more aware about different petitions, causes and organizations that are making a difference. I found it when I was directed by the Sea Shepherd Society facebook page to help Captain Paul Watson hopefully avoid being imprisoned. There are all kinds of great petitions you can sign and make your voice heard! Here’s the link http://www.care2.com 🙂 

Anyhow, I am going to get off of here and get back to my kids! Below is a pic of our garbage hunt today 🙂 

STAY GREEN! 

Image

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Carrie Dodd on May 16, 2012 at 8:08 PM

    You’re not the only one! I find it so hard to find time to blog 😦

    Reply

Leave a Reply

