CSA Box & Fabric Bag LOVE <3

So today was my 2nd home delivery of my CSA box! I was thinking it would probably have the same stuff as last week but was surprised with a bunch of new stuff and more things I have never seen/bought/used before 😀 I love trying new things so I am very excited to get cooking up some new things! 

If you want to know what I got last week and this week, click this and it will take you to Pitchfork Organic Farm and show you a picture of it, an itemized list and also suggestions of what you can do with the different kinds of produce  🙂 

In other eco-friendly news, a friend of mine has started making fabric bags as a little side business (to replace sandwich bags and ziplock bags for people who want to be a bit more GREEN) and I have to give myself a little pat on the back as I was the one who suggested making them/asked her if she could make me some and showed her the design. Instead of having her use new material, I gave her some of my old material (clothes, pillowcases, sheets) to make it extra eco-friendly. But she also gave me some new material ones as well and I have to admit, they are super cute! If you want to make your own, click here for the how to page 🙂 If you want her to make you some, click here for her page on facebook! 

Below are pictures of my new bags! Yay for never having to buy ziplock bags again or use plastic bags at the bulk bins! 

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

