DIY Vegetarian Pizza <3

Why oh why have I waited 26.5 years to try making my own pizza? OMG So easy, healthy and delicious! 

Since becoming a vegetarian I have not missed meat at all. Honestly! I’ve lost weight, gained energy and positivity, and have been enjoying new kinds of food all the time! I remember getting meatlovers pizzas in the past and now I cringe thinking about all of that grease, dead animal and unhealthiness! 

In case you’re wondering what else (besides meat) you’d add to a pizza, here are some great things to try!

My personal favorites: Spinach, Tomato, Red/Yellow/Orange Peppers, Basil Leaves, Artichoke Hearts, Yellow/Red Onions, Roasted or Fresh Garlic and all different kinds of cheeses!! 

Other toppings : Veggie Ground Round, Olives, Zucchini, Pineapple, Mushrooms, Green Peppers and Hot Peppers.

Here’s the super easy and awesome recipe I used for my pizza crust:

2.5 cups organic whole wheat flour

.5 cup ground flax 

1.5 tablespoon yeast

1 teaspoon sea salt

1 teaspoon organic sugar

2 tablespoons olive oil

1 cup warm water

mix dry ingredients in a bowl, add wet ingredients and mix til its in a ball, spread it out on a greased cookie sheet, top with whatever you desire and bake on 375 for 10-15 mins, then broil for 5 mins. 

Below are pictures of my awesome creation tonight ❤ (fresh basil leaves, dried oregano, tomatoes, red pepper, marinated artichoke hearts, yellow onions, fresh garlic, mozza & feta cheese! OM NOM NOM NOM!! 

Image

 

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

