MAKE A DIFFERENCE!

Image

IF YOU CAN DO IT AT LEAST ONE MEAL A DAY, OR A FEW DINNERS A WEEK, YOU ARE MAKING A BIG DIFFERENCE. NEVER EVER LET YOURSELF THINK THAT YOU AS ONE PERSON CAN NOT MAKE A CHANGE IN THE WORLD. THE MOST IMPORTANT THING I HAVE FELT IN MY JOURNEY SO FAR IS BEING TOLD THAT MY CHANGES HAVE INSPIRED OTHERS TO MAKE THEIR OWN CHANGES. EVERYTHING YOU DO EFFECTS THE PLANET AND EFFECTS OTHERS. DO GOOD AND YOU WILL SEE RESULTS ❤ 

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Carrie Dodd on April 28, 2012 at 11:11 PM

    I can’t see us going vegan anytime soon and yes I am a huge animal lover which probably makes me a hypocrite of sorts but we do have vegan dinners sometimes and my lunch is pretty much always vegan.

    Reply

    • Carrie I won’t be going vegan anytime soon either. I wish the picture said “vegetarian” as it is pretty much just as good. If you only buy organic, local dairy and egg products then it’s pretty much just as good as being a vegan!! Good for you for doing your best 🙂 That’s all we can do.

      Reply

  2. I hear you, Carrie; its so tough. I find myself eating “vegetarian” and “vegan” more often than I realize, too. Vegetable soups, bean burritos, grilled cheeses, stir fry with just veggies and rice…etc. I make these things absent-mindedly and then realize later that I really *dont* eat as much meat as I used to. That being said, I still consider myself a meat lover…but its amazing how simple it is to cut back on a couple meals a day. Thanks for putting it that way, Jessy. I feel more proud of myself now.
    I would really like to buy my meat locally…I know some of your friends posted links; I just need to get my rear in gear.

    Reply

    • Another thing that I realize I barely consume is cows milk. I dont avoid it, but I just dont end up drinking it often. I love cheese and butter, though.

      Reply

  3. Its good that you’re eating less meat Chanel, I’m sure the animals of the world appreciate it 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

